Having trouble viewing this email? View it in your browser

NSF E-ReMarks | An NSF International Publication for the Drinking Water Treatment Unit (DWTU) Community | September 2012

In This Issue

The Australian Building Codes Board and the WaterMark Certification Scheme

NSF POU/POE Seminar
in Seoul

Events

2012 Water and Health Conference: Science, Policy and Innovation

October 29 –
November 2, 2012

Chapel Hill, NC

Special Presentation from Nikki Beetsch on NSF Protocol P415: Household Water Treatment Options – microbiological. For more information contact beetsch@nsf.org.

Joint Committee on Sustainable Water Contact Products

October 30, 2012
8:00 am to 5:00 pm ET

NSF International Headquarters
Ann Arbor, MI

RSVP for this event

Contact Ms. Maureen Sertich, msertich@nsf.org, Secretariat, for more information.

NSF POU/POE Seminar in Seoul

November 12, 2012
More details, coming soon!


LinkedIn Twitter Facebook RSS Feed YouTube

Welcome to the NSF E-ReMarks. This publication keeps you informed of the latest NSF International news for the point-of-use and point-of-entry markets. Be sure to look for the next issue, coming soon!

The Australian Building Codes Board and the WaterMark Certification Scheme

Devices used for filtration of residential water sold in Australia and New Zealand are required to comply with the relevant Australian/New Zealand standard and bear the WaterMark Certification logo. > Read More

NSF POU/POE Seminar in Seoul

NSF's Seoul, Korea office is pleased to announce a seminar featuring NSF Drinking Water Treatment Unit General Manager Rick Andrew the week of November 12, 2012.

Manufacturers are encouraged to attend and receive the latest information regarding NSF's POU/POE certification program, and also to meet with Drinking Water Treatment Unit Manager, Rick Andrew (andrew@nsf.org) and NSF Korea Country Manager, Soyoung Lee (soyounglee@nsf.org)

The exact date, time, and place for the seminar will be released soon — stay tuned!

Consumer Inquiries

Each month, the NSF Consumer Affairs office receives hundreds of point of use and point of entry related inquiries.

Many consumers are interested in learning about water contaminants. For a list of many of the common contaminants that can be found in public and private drinking water supplies, visit the NSF website. For a additional information, contact NSF Consumer Affairs representative, Cheryl Luptowski, luptowski@nsf.org

 
  NSF

NSF International
789 N. Dixboro Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Americas: americas@nsf.org
Europe, Middle East and Africa: europe@nsf.org
Asia Pacific: asia@nsf.org

If you have received this in error or wish to unsubscribe from our mailing list,
please send an email to unsubscribe@nsf.org.