Food Safety Leadership Awards

Businessman being awarded a prize during an awards giving ceremony

The NSF International Food Safety Leadership Awards recognize individuals and organizations that have made a real and lasting impact on food safety.

We created the awards program in 2004 to encourage the development of educational programs, processes or technologies that help advance global food safety.

Have Questions?

Give us a call at +1 734 769 8010.

Or send us a message

Past Winners

Each year, we seek nominations from leaders throughout the food safety community and an award recipient is chosen by a panel of food safety experts from academia, industry and the regulatory community convened by the Food Safety Summit. Nominations are evaluated based on innovation, design and the contributions made to the advancement of food safety.

Awards Ceremony

Since its creation in 2004, the NSF Food Safety Leadership Award has become a coveted achievement for many in the industry. This prestigious award provides recognition to individuals or organizations that have demonstrated leadership in the food safety industry.

The NSF Food Safety Leadership Award winners will be honored with an awards ceremony at the Food Safety Summit in Rosemont, IL. Each winner will receive a specially designed award that represents the recipient’s commitment to help consumers Live Safer®. The awards are presented on the main stage at the Food Safety Summit, immediately preceding the keynote address.

By submitting a nomination form for the award, the nominee agrees to attend the awards presentation event in Rosemont, IL. NSF International and Food Safety Summit is not responsible for the cost of transport, lodging or meals to attend the event.

Since our founding in 1944, NSF International has collaborated with educators, regulators and industries on food safety and other important public health issues. As part of our ongoing commitment to developing comprehensive food safety programs, NSF International continues to be uniquely positioned to present a program designed to recognize exemplary leadership in food safety.