Electrical Safety Certification

NSF is accredited by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) as a nationally recognized testing laboratory (NRTL) to provide electrical safety certification to various UL standards in a wide range of foodservice equipment categories.

These categories include:

  • Food holding cabinets
  • Commercial ice machines
  • Commercial ovens
  • Commercial refrigerators and freezers
  • Commercial steam cookers
  • Commercial dishwashers
  • Refrigerators and freezers
  • Vending machines
  • Hot food holding cabinets
  • Ice machines
  • Vending machines
  • Water coolers
  • Pool products

If you need electrical certification outside the U.S., or don’t see your product category on this list, contact NSF for the complete list of electrical safety standard certifications.

Ready to Begin the Process?

Contact us with questions or to receive a quote.