Quality Risk Management - US Time zone

Virtual Learning

November 16, 2020

Course Overview

These times are convenient for US delegates.

A highly interactive course designed to provide you with the tools and techniques to improve your decision-making skills and better protect your company and the patient. This course addresses both proactive and reactive risk management. We will show you how to take a structured, risk-based approach to problem solving and decision making, using techniques such as failure mode effect analysis (FMEA), hazard analysis critical control point (HACCP), 5 whys and fishbone diagrams. You will practice resolving real-life scenarios and case studies using these tools to great effect. We will give you decision making checklists and process flows to use in the workplace and teach you how to turn data into information. In short, we will provide you with the skills and tools to take better decisions at work!

This virtual blended training course will be delivered via a combination of an instructor-led virtual classroom and self-paced learning online. This will require an element of learning to be completed prior to the virtual classroom, as well as afterwards and this will be managed through our online Learning Management System. Full details will be sent to you by email following registration. NB: the email will also confirm timings for the instructor-led virtual classroom.

To accommodate our U.S. and other time zones participants, this will be delivered at the following time:

  • EST: 0800 - 1400 hrs
  • MST: 0600 - 1200 hrs
  • Pacific: 0500 - 1100 hrs
  • GMT: 1300 - 1900 hrs

Full details will be sent to you by email following registration.

Tutor: Rachel Carmichael and Pete Gough

View the Full Course Description