NSF Board of Directors

The NSF Board of Directors offers essential oversight and guidance to the executive team regarding the corporate mission, strategy, and operations of NSF.

The Board of Directors of NSF plays a pivotal role in providing corporate oversight and guidance to the NSF’s executive team concerning the organization's overarching mission and strategic direction. The Board is comprised of a diverse group of accomplished professionals with deep expertise in corporate governance and the industries we serve.

NSF Board of Directors
From Left to Right: Ethelbert Williams, Peter Daamen, Joan Menke-Schaenzer, Tom Glasgow, Pedro Sancha, Mary Jane England, John Graham, Elisabeth Hagen and Todd Gleason.

Thomas Glasgow, Jr., Board Chair

Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer (retired), McDonald's Corporation

Peter F.L. (Peer) Daamen, Audit Committee Chair

Managing Director and Executive Vice President (retired), Cook Group Europe A/S

Mary Jane England, M.D., Governance and Nominating Committee Chair

President (retired), Regis College, Weston, Massachusetts
Professor Chair Ad Interim, Boston University School of Public Health

Todd Gleason

Chief Executive Officer, CECO Environmental

John D. Graham, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Public & Environmental Affairs, Indiana University

Elisabeth A. Hagen, M.D.

Elisabeth Hagen, PLLC
(Former USDA, Under Secretary, Food Safety)

Pedro Sancha

President and Chief Executive Officer, NSF

Joan Menke-Schaenzer

Vice President, Chief Quality Officer, Van Drunen Farms and FutureCeuticals

Ethelbert Williams, Human Resources Committee Chair

Head of eCommerce Sales, Kenvue (retired)
Adjunct Lecturer, Digital Media & Innovation, Northwestern University

Dean Bergy

Chief Financial Officer, Stryker Corporation (retired)

Nancy Lurker

Chief Executive Officer, EyePoint Pharmaceuticals (retired)