Board of Directors

Empty boardroom
NSF’s Board of Directors provides oversight and direction to NSF’s senior leadership team on corporate mission, strategy and operations.

Front row (left to right): Dr. Elisabeth Hagen, Mr. Richard Rabbideau, Dr. Charles Bonser (retired board member), Mr. Kevan Lawlor, Ms. Joan Menke-Schaenzer

Back row (left to right): Mr. Richard Riederer, Mr. Peter F.L. (Peer) Daamen, Ms. Nancy Bauer (Executive Assistant to Mr. Lawlor), Dr. Mary Jane England, Mr. Thomas Glasgow, Dr. John Graham

Richard E. Rabbideau, J.D., Chair

Senior Partner (retired), Dykema Gossett PLLC

P.L.F. (Peer) Daamen

Managing Director and Executive Vice President (retired), Cook Group Europe A/S

Mary Jane England, M.D.

President (retired), Regis College, Weston, Massachusetts
Professor Chair Ad Interim, Boston University School of Public Health

Thomas W. Glasgow, Jr.

Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer (retired), McDonald's Corporation

John D. Graham, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Public & Environmental Affairs, Indiana University

Elisabeth A. Hagen, M.D.

Elisabeth Hagen, PLLC
(Former USDA, Under Secretary, Food Safety)

Kevan P. Lawlor, President and Chief Executive Officer

NSF International

Joan Menke-Schaenzer

Vice President, Chief Quality Officer, Van Drunen Farms and FutureCeuticals

Richard K. Riederer

President and Chief Executive Officer (retired), Weirton Steel Corporation